The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 11, 2005, 04:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 762
Quote:
Originally posted by Opie
I think the NF rule that applies here is 6-2-3. "Any kicker may catch or recover a scrimmage kick while it is in or behind the neutral zone and advance, unless it is during a try."
K can always advance a scrimmage kick anytime it is behind the neutral zone. In this case they advanced it for a 1st down.
It was no longer a scrimmage kick. The moment K12 recovers the blocked kick it became a run. The question is, does Fed have a 4th down fumble rule that requires the player who fumbles to be the only K player to advance the ball? I say there is no such rule under Fed, but that's just a guess.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1