The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 17, 2004, 11:27am
MJT MJT is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Alton, Iowa
Posts: 1,796
Quote:
Originally posted by tpaul
A 4-10 @ A40. A12 drops back to pass. He scrambles around and runs to B's 40 where he throws a forward pass to ineligible A66 who catches the pass at B's 30 and rambles in for a TD. Ruling:
The coaches will not understand without an explanation, but there can not be OPI cuz it was an illegal forward pass. Therefor the only foul on the play is the ill forward pass. It is enforced from the spot of the pass (5 yards) and the LTG has been reached, so 1-10 for A at B's 45 yard line.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1