The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 16, 2004, 12:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Mullica Hill, NJ
Posts: 798
Another one we discussed at our chapter this season....

With the down marker showing 4th down, A32 is stopped short of the line to gain. The referee then signals 1st down for B. The coach of A then asks for time out to discuss with the referee that it was only 3rd down. The officials all agree that the previous play was in fact only 3rd down.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:21am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1