The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 16, 2004, 10:56pm
MJT MJT is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Alton, Iowa
Posts: 1,796
Quote:
Originally posted by ljudge
The official ruling we were given is that since the Referee had signaled first down, that meant that a new series was awarded and therefore nothing could be done. It had nothing to do with waiting for the RFP. Once the R had signaled first down then B had the ball 1st and 10.
Who gave you that "official" ruling? Warrenkick shows above a case book where it says you can correct it until the series has ended. The series has ended when a new series has been awarded, and in the casebook 5.1.2 says "Following the RFP signal for a new series..." That indicates to me that the RFP is what starts a new series. This is my evidence that the correction could still be made. I think this evidence could be our backing to correct the error and "get it right." Your thoughts?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1