The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 02, 2004, 03:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 622
Quote:
Originally posted by MJT
Quote:
Originally posted by kdf5
The kick occured on 3rd down.
Doesn't matter, the ball was "kicked" not muffed. 6-2-7 says ball is awarded to R if "any scrimmage kick becomes dead inbounds anywhere while opponents are in joint possession."

If it was muffed by the punter and we had joint possession or a recovery by A, then A ball for 4th down.
We're talking about E right? 6-2-3...Any kicker may catch or recover a scrimmage kick while it is in or behind the NZ...

K is in team possession during a kick. A kick ends when a player gains possession or when the ball becomes dead by rule. R gains possession of the ball when a player of R catches or recovers the ball.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1