The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 02, 2004, 02:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Mullica Hill, NJ
Posts: 798
I missed bullet H. I thought TD. I'm certain that I am incorrect here. Why?

I was thinking rule 5.1.3 e but the down didn't end in the field of play so I guess that's why I'd be wrong.

But where does it state whose ball it is (I forget th erule #)? I realize it's A's ball since team possession didn't change. So now that I read safety in your responses I'm thinking it's supposed to be handled as if A was a "fumbling" team and since there is simultaneous possession they technically retain possession, hence a safety.

I need help on this one. I would have blown that in a game.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:29am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1