The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Football (https://forum.officiating.com/football/)
-   -   Another (https://forum.officiating.com/football/16739-another.html)

Patton Fri Dec 03, 2004 12:06pm

Quote:

Originally posted by Warrenkicker
Quote:

Originally posted by Warrenkicker
(a) B's ball at A-2
(b) safety
(c) safety
(d) touchdown
(e) B's ball at A-1

(f) B's ball at A-2
(g) B's ball at A-3
(h) safety
(i) safety

[Edited by Warrenkicker on Dec 2nd, 2004 at 01:44 PM]

Wow. Missed which down it was. I see how (e) should still be A's ball.

I initially had (h) being a TD but then thought about it some more and found rule 7-4-3, confused myself, and edited my post.

You were right with the original thinking of TD. 7-4-3 does not apply, read rule Rule 6-2-7...When any scrimmage kick is out of bounds between the goal lines or becomes dead inbounds between the goal lines while no player is in possesion, or inbounds anywhere while opponents are in joint possesion, the ball is awarded to R.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1