The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 03, 2004, 04:00am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 204
Re: Great stuff.

Quote:
Originally posted by Mike Simonds
A had the ball 1st and 15 deep in their own territory. A runs the ball towards the lineman's side and gets tackled. B piles on. Our referee (a really good official and also our trainer) was ready to award A a first down but as the umpire I told him no, its B's ball because A did not make the line to gain and it was a dead ball foul. .
I hope you wrote the situation up wrong. It should probably read 4th and 15, right?

James
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:03pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1