The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 20, 2004, 01:29pm
MJT MJT is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Alton, Iowa
Posts: 1,796
Quote:
Originally posted by mikesears
On the snap. The fair catch caused the down to end an also stopped the clock. If the ball had not been fair caught and were dead inbounds after the punt, it would have started on the RFP.

I see that in 3-4-4h as well Mike, but in 3-4-4a it also says the clock stops the ball "when the down ends following a foul." Just because we stop the clock does not mean we will then always start the clock on the snap. Therefor I think we have to look at 3-4-3 which is the rule that states "when the clock shall start on the snap."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1