The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 15, 2004, 10:26pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by Mountainman
I need some help with an inadvertant whistle and a no touchdown result. I was a spectator at this varsity playoff game and I'm not sure about the results of the following play: 3rd and 14 for A from the B 28 yard line. QB rushes up the middle to the B 4 yard line and fumbles (an IW is blown while ball is loose) the ball is muffed by A (kicked) and rolls into the endzone where A falls on the ball. First the ball was placed back at B's 4 yard line and then placed back at B's 28 yard line where the play originated (3rd and 14 repeat the play). A was stuffed on the next 2 plays giving up the ball on downs. A did squeak out a narrow win, however I am not sure this series of events @ the IW was properly enforced. I would have had either a TD or 1st & goal for A. Your comments please.
Beanm bag the point of fumble, the B-4. Whistle blown during a loose ball kills the play. Rule is downs continue at the bean bag, therefore A 1D/G @ B-4. The kick by A into the EZ and the subsequent recovery in the EZ is ignored.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1