The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 31, 2004, 09:52am
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by verticalStripes
Game Clock is running. A punts the football on fourth down from their own 40. B catches the ball at their own 20 and got tackled inbounds at their own 25. At the snap, A is flagged for illegal formation ( 6 men on the line). B accepts the penalty for illegal formation. A is moved back 5 yards from the previous spot. Does the clock start on the ready?
Before the 3 minute warning: on the ready.

After the 3 minute warning: on the snap.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:06am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1