The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 21, 2004, 01:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 39
The result of the play is indeed a touchback. The kick has not ended and thus when it breaks the plane of the goal line it is a touchback. However, R is guilty of an illegal kick. The penalty, if accepted, is administered from the previous spot and K can rekick after administration of the fifteen yard penalty.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1