The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 21, 2004, 06:55am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Grandville, MI
Posts: 112
I had a similar situation

We had R deflect a line drive kick last night, and K caught the ball and advanced. The R coach was livid. I informed him that a scrimmage kick touched behind the LOS can be advanced by either R or K. He maintained that the K team caught the touched ball beyond the LOS. I told him that is irrelevant. Someone please correct me if I am wrong.

By the way, K shy of the Line-to-gain by about 1 foot after the advanced, botched punt, which was a relief to this Umpire!

2ndYrUmp
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1