The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 20, 2004, 11:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 522
Just so I don't get confused, black is R and blue is K.

I don't have my rulebook on me, so I can't give exact rule references. Anytime the receivers touch the kick "downfield" (assuming K did not cause the touch or touch the ball first downfield themselves), it will be first down for whichever team is in possession at the end of the down.

If the receivers touch the ball behind the line of scrimmage (or even if they don't touch it for that matter), K must recover the ball behind the LOS and advance it beyond the line to gain in order to get a first down. So it short, yes, it does matter where it touches an R player.

[Edited by PSU213 on Oct 21st, 2004 at 12:11 AM]
__________________
If the play is designed to fool someone, make sure you aren't the fool.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1