The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 21, 2004, 01:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 37
Question

Situation: K kicks a free kick from their own 40 yard line. R is standing at his 10 and muffs ball and falls down. The ball is on the 2 yard line and R realizes that K might get to the ball before he can gain possesion so he kicks ball through his own end zone. Am I reading the rule correctly that there is no new force on a free kick? So this is a touchback and R gets the ball on the 20?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1