The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 11, 2004, 12:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
Quote:
Originally posted by psu77
They definitely got set again before the snap. I'm questioning how you can have two men in motion in the backfield at the same time, and wondering if somehow the QB in the shotgun does not count.
REPLY: Not to be flip but, if Team A wasn't allowed to have more than one man in motion, how would they ever get out of the huddle? Think about it...

The restriction is only that they cannot have more than one player in motion at the snap.
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1