The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 06, 2004, 11:10pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by BigGref
Friday Night. 4th and 3, K sets up for the punt. The end, set as a back, takes a step forward (close, but in my judgement didn't feign a snap) and reset. Even though no Defensive player came offsides, the defense was very livid at the no call. Is there anything here, or is the whole argument based on whether or not the End feigned a snap?
I'm assuming you meant a player that originally was positioned as a back, then moved up to the LS to be a tight end.

Perfectly legal as long as the player, after stepping forward, is set on the LS for at least a second. You could penalize illegal procedure if (a) he drew the defense into the NZ at the snap, (b) he drew the defense to cross the LS before the snap, (c) if he wansn't set for 1 second, or (d) left the LS early at the snap.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1