The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 06, 2004, 03:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 30
Your "R" was correct on the kickoff. The receiving team then has the option of rekick with 5 yds marked off, their ball at the out of bounds spot or 25 yards from the kickoff.

No foul in your first scenario. In NCAA, B is given the time to adjust their personnel but in NF no allowance. The sub. was within 15 yards of the ball after the RFP and the replaced player was off of the field prior to the snap and prior to the 25 seconds. However, you are right it looks ugly.
__________________
F. Shawn Wortman
aka BIG UMP
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1