The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 07, 2004, 07:40am
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Re: Re: Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by James Neil
Play 1: Legal. A68 is the # of an interior lineman (40-69), therefore he must have reported to the Referee prior to the snap, since as the widest pplayer on the LS, he is in a eligible position. If he didn't report, flag the play, let the play go, and penalized 5 yards for illegal procedure. Cancel the TD.

Play 2: Legal. No need to report to the Referee. [/B][/QUOTE]What code of rules are you referring to here? Certainly not NFHS. [/B][/QUOTE]

KWH is correct.

At the top of each messge I post, if it refering to Canadian rules, you will see the text "Canadian Ruling" or "Canadian Philosophy".

There are times where the Cdn ruling will be the same as an American ruling (Fed or NC2A), and there are times where the uniqueness of our game comes through.

In any event, as mentioned, having a cold one in your hand is best when watching the game. Don't forget your toque as you leave the house!
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1