The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 04, 2004, 11:56am
KWH KWH is offline
Small Business Owner
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Portland Oregon USA
Posts: 520
Need a little more information on the play...

Quote:
Originally posted by karlj2
In situation K1 misses the ball in an attempt at a scrimmage kick. This action by Ki does not meet any of the definitions of a "fumble" and since the ball clearly is not thrown backward or parallel with or toward the runner's end line (necessary criteria for backward pass) and since it does not matter if a forward pass is thrown over hand or under hand, is this not an incomplete forward pass?

Rule 2-29- Article 1 . . . Passing the ball is throwing a ball that is in player possession. In a a pass, the ball travels in flight. Article 2 . . . A forward pass is a pass thrown with its initial direction toward the opponents end line.
We need a little more information on the play.
What did the holder do? Is he still holding the ball on the tee?
Or, was this a punt?
__________________
"Knowledge is Good" - Emil Faber
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:36pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1