The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 03, 2004, 10:01pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by Ed Hickland
Before the snap. A makes a false start. B has twelve men in the formation.

How and who do you penalize?
The Cdn. equiv would be:

Before the snap, A commits illegal procedure. B has thirteen men in the formation.

How and who do you penalize?


Ruling: Since there was no snap due to the dead-ball illegal procedure flag, there is no foul for illegal substitution (too many men) on B.

5 yards, down repeated.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1