The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 30, 2004, 03:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
Interested in the FED ruling on this. Had this in an NCAA game the other night, and we actually had to get the book out to rule correctly (which, frankly, was embarrasing, but the coaches understood).

Scoring team USC (spiking) on the TD, PF after the try. Kicking off from their 12 1/2. Kicker kicks a line-drive slightly to the left of center, and hits R's helmet. Ball flies back over K, and rolls out of bounds in the endzone.

Ruling?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1