Quote:
Originally posted by mcrowder
Interested in the FED ruling on this. Had this in an NCAA game the other night, and we actually had to get the book out to rule correctly (which, frankly, was embarrasing, but the coaches understood).
Scoring team USC (spiking) on the TD, PF after the try. Kicking off from their 12 1/2. Kicker kicks a line-drive slightly to the left of center, and hits R's helmet. Ball flies back over K, and rolls out of bounds in the endzone.
Ruling?
|
This is on the PAT attempt, right?
If so, the PAT is unsucessful.