The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 27, 2004, 11:48am
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by mikesears
3/35 from the A-15. Team A comes to the line and snaps it to the QB (A1) who is in shotgun formation. A1 quick punts and it is blocked behind the neutral zone by B1. A1 then goes after the ball and recovers it on his knees at the A-10.

Results of play, and clock status please.

4th and 40 from the 10, clock never stopped.

In league where only 3 downs are played, it is unlikely to see a quick kick, but nonetheless, the ruling is:

Distance not gained - B 1D/10 @ A-10. Clock stopped on the whistle, clock starts on teh RFP prior to the 3MW, and the snap after the 3MW.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:40pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1