![]() |
|
|||
Fed Explain PSK IP or IS
Ed Hickland was right...there was a thread that started on August 27 by BktBallRef titled "Is this a PSK foul?" and in that thread, Cowboyfan1 posted a response from Jerry Diehl that clearly explains it. Here it is:
Sent an email and I got a reply back.. R did not commit a PSK foul. By rule (10-4-1a) the spot of the foul will be the previous spot. I would also reference you to Rule 2-16-2g. If the penalty is accepted it would be first and ten for K at Rs 40-yard line. Hope that helps. Jerry L. Diehl Assistant Director National Federation of State High School Assn. (NFHS) P.O. Box 690 Indianapolis, IN 46206 (O) 317-972-6900 (F) 317-822-5700 http://www.nfhs.org So there it is folks.. Per the Fed it is not PSK thus administered from the previous spot. [Edited by Foot-n-bats on Sep 23rd, 2004 at 03:58 PM] |
Bookmarks |
|
|