![]() |
|
|||
It was actually # 83 Mitchell who took the backward pass from McNabb.
However, if Mitchell was in an eligible receivers position at the snap, I think the officials screwed up. Here is the NFL rule on that. A T-formation quarterback is not eligible to receive a forward pass during a play from scrimmage. Exception: T-formation quarterback becomes eligible if pass is previously touched by an eligible receiver. Maybe Mitchell was covered up?
__________________
"I love it when they boo!" |
Bookmarks |
|
|