Thread: MNF Question
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 21, 2004, 04:18pm
SoGARef SoGARef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Valdosta, GA
Posts: 149
It was actually # 83 Mitchell who took the backward pass from McNabb.

However, if Mitchell was in an eligible receivers position at the snap, I think the officials screwed up. Here is the NFL rule on that.

A T-formation quarterback is not eligible to receive a forward pass during a play from scrimmage.

Exception: T-formation quarterback becomes eligible if pass is previously touched by an eligible receiver.

Maybe Mitchell was covered up?
__________________
"I love it when they boo!"
Reply With Quote