The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 21, 2004, 02:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 78
Quote:
Originally posted by gsf23
McNabb was under center, took the snap made a quick drop and threw a backward pass to Westbrook I think.

The guy Westbrook wanted to throw to wasn't open and so he started to run back towards McNabb who had taken off downfield a bit.

Close to being tackled, Westbrook threw a pass to McNabb who caught it and ran a few yards.

No flag was thrown at first until Tice went crazy on the sideline threw the red flag getting the officials to discuss the call. Illegal Touching was ruled on McNabb.

I think this would be a legal play under FED rules. It's a similar play my team has run for years and it has never been ruled anything but a completed pass.

[Edited by gsf23 on Sep 21st, 2004 at 03:33 PM]
I was wondering the same thing. I never heard of this at the NFHS level, I am pretty sure this is just an NFL rule.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1