The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 21, 2004, 07:24am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally posted by PSU213
Situation: A 1/10 at their own 20. A1 runs the ball to the A-25. During the run A2 holds B1 at the: (a) A-21 or (b) A-29.

"Axiom:" In (a) apply the all-but-one principle, but don't apply it in (b).
I'm sorry, but I don't understand your point. Why wouldn't you apply the all-but-one principle in both cases? Or maybe you are saying that there are officials that don't?

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1