The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 21, 2004, 06:31am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Bloomington, IL
Posts: 1,319
Quote:
Originally posted by PSU213
This happened during tonight's Monday Night game. Philadelphia is the offense, Minnesota is the defense. Phildelphia's QB (McNabb) received a hand-to-hand snap, threw a backward pass to a RB, and after the RB scrambled he threw a pass to McNabb (he wanted to throw to someone else, but I guess he was covered).

Apparently in the NFL if the QB received the snap under center, he is an not eligible receiver, but he is eligible if he receives a shot gun snap. What kind of rule is this? And I though the NF had a ton of crazy rules.
After it was called, I broke out my NFL rulebook. They call the QB directly behind center a "T-Formation back". A T-Formation back is an ineligible receiver. Apparently, Mike Tice is a coach who reads his rulebook.
__________________
Mike Sears
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1