Thread: NFL Rule
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 20, 2004, 10:01pm
PSU213 PSU213 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 522
This happened during tonight's Monday Night game. Philadelphia is the offense, Minnesota is the defense. Phildelphia's QB (McNabb) received a hand-to-hand snap, threw a backward pass to a RB, and after the RB scrambled he threw a pass to McNabb (he wanted to throw to someone else, but I guess he was covered).

Apparently in the NFL if the QB received the snap under center, he is an not eligible receiver, but he is eligible if he receives a shot gun snap. What kind of rule is this? And I though the NF had a ton of crazy rules.
__________________
If the play is designed to fool someone, make sure you aren't the fool.
Reply With Quote