The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 17, 2004, 02:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 45
Well under the Fed rules, K only has to obstruct R's path to the ball to have kick catch interference. If R caught the ball and is tackled, I dont see where you would have a foul. However, if R signals for a fair catch, then we have a whole other ball of wax.

For some reason I have become an expert on this rule, since I had a Kick catch interference call two weeks in a row.

[Edited by bjudge on Sep 17th, 2004 at 03:52 PM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1