The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 17, 2004, 10:32am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 108
To SouthGAref

The "NZ can't expand into the EZ" pertains to the NZ expanding on a scrimmage down by 1) an offensive lineman blocking and driving a defensive lineman off the line on a pass play and 2) the automatic expanding of the neutral zone on a scrimmage kick down. The 10 yard wide NZ on a free kick is not an expanded NZ but the regular free kick NZ.

Also as to your comment about K's free kick line being inside the 1 yardline. In the Test Question #2, if we take away A2's punch foul the ball would be on the 9 INCH line.
(yardline). To be legally on the field, most R players would have to have very small feet or stand sideways!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1