The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 11, 2004, 01:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 226
So you are saying if A had lost 15 on the play and B's UC occurred during the down - it is second down after administing the penalty. You must be basing that opinion on a rule. Which one?

Rule: 5-2-2 states inpart: >>> The number of the next down is the same as that of the down during which the foul occurred unless the penalty accptance includes a first down or loss of down, or the enforcement or the advance results in a first down. >>>

It does not include UC or non-player fouls even though they are secceeding spot fouls. Where does it say UC is loss of down or the down has ended??

[Edited by dumbref on Sep 11th, 2004 at 02:51 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1