The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 11, 2004, 03:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 8
Team A has ball.
2nd and 10 at A44.
Rush 5 yards to A49 yard line.
Penalty on Team A (Illegal Block-15 yrds).
Ref drops flag A40 (which is behind orig line of scrimmage).
Ref walks ball off from A40 back to A25.

Is this correct? Since the penalty happened behind the line of scrimmage, isn't the enforcement spot the original line of scrimmage (which was the A44)?
I also assume that for statistical purposes, the play does not count (ie... no rush stats).. correct?

Can point me to the rule that handles this enforcement, I'd appreciate it.

Is the outcome different between HS and NCAA?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:08pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1