The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 08, 2004, 02:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 252
Encroachment rules evaporate at the snap for a down and when the ball is kicked on a free kick. Think of the kicker kicking the ball as the "snap" for the free kick.

Had to flag R for encroachment on the free kick Friday. R26 was straddling the 50 yard line anticipating an onside kick. Once the referee blew the ready, I hit my whistle, and threw the flag. K kicked from the 45.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1