The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 08, 2004, 01:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
I'm not Fed, but this question raises another. I don't mean to hijack the thread - but I think this applies, at least to understand the logic.

If, in Fed, a ball is intercepted in the endzone, and while that player is running, but still in the endzone, another member of his team blocks in the back or holds in the endzone, do you have a safety? If not - it sounds like your interp is wrong... If so... why?!?! This seems wrong - the reasoning behind making a foul in the endzone on a "normal" play a safety is that the foul potentially prevented an ACTUAL safety. This would not be the case where an interception occurred in the endzone, and such reasoning would not make sense. It seems to me it should be marked off from the 20 (or declined if the runner came out and didn't reach the 10.)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:16pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1