The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 23, 2004, 12:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
Just to make sure I understand the "exception" (which isn't really an exception to the rule ... just an exception to the rule of thumb that the clock would start on the snap after EVERY legal kick...)

Team A, 3rd and 30 from it's own inch line quick-kicks. The kick is muffed and recovered by A on the 25. 4th and 5 from the 25 for Team A - clock starts on the ready, right? (NF, of course - NCAA it would start on the snap).
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1