The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 28, 2004, 01:56pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Kirkland, Washington
Posts: 422
Send a message via ICQ to Jim S Send a message via AIM to Jim S
Wrong. The determination is force.
B(R) does not have to have possession in order to apply a new force to the ball.
K kicks to R. R runs to the R10 and fumbles, K picks up the ball and runs to the 5 where K fumbles. The ball comes to rest at the 2 and R in attempting to retrieve the ball accidently kicks it into the EZ and across the endline. Result is a safety. R's force is what put the ball into the EZ.
DO NOT get trapped into this on a kick though. A kick ends when the ball becomes dead by rule, or a player gains possession. This may be what you are thinking of.
__________________
Jim Schroeder

Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1