The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 22, 2004, 02:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
Quote:
Originally posted by Uncle Ernie
Hey fella's...

What does the NCAA answer say and what are the rule references? We are thinking that in NCAA the game is over. It can't be a touchdown, since the pass is illegal. So if B declines, we are thinking that it would be A's ball at the spot of the illegal pass, but aren't sure.

Thanks
UE
REPLY UE, it says... "NCAA rules agree except that, ordinarily, A2 would be guilty of illegal touching. However, illegal touching only applies to a legal forward pass (3-3-2a; 7-3-2a; 7-3-3)"
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1