The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 11, 2004, 11:24am
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Canadian Rulings

Quote:
Originally posted by FredFan7
Fourth and 10 for K from their own 20 yard line. K in punt formation. Snap sails over punter's head and into the end zone. Punter recovers, scrambles, and as he's being tackled gets off an extremely weak punt. It rolls to K's own 15 where;
a) R muffs it, K recovers and advances to K's 31 yard line.
b) K recovers and advances to K's own 19 yard line.
c) The ball comes to rest at the 15 with no one attempting to recover it.

What's your call? NFHS rules.
a) K-1D/10 @ 31.

b) if K player recovering was offside, flag as offside pass from point of kick = R-1D/10 @ point of kick. If K player was onside, yards were not gained = R-1D/10 @ K-19.

c) we wait until someone touches it.

Mike
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1