The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 18, 2004, 03:26pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 1,130
Quote:
Originally posted by Jim S
Almost Ed. Players can encroach until the snapper puts his hand(s) on the ball as long as they do not touch the ball, an opponent, or are there giving defensive signals. (anybody actually ever called this last one?)

Check out 2-8. The ready for play marks the beginning of encroachment restrictions which continue until the snap except for entering substitutes.
__________________
Ed Hickland, MBA, CCP
[email protected]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:17am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1