The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 28, 2004, 03:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 264
Send a message via AIM to BigGref
Here's a stitch I had last season that I was wondering about, before I found this forum.

I'm HL, team A is kicking off to B, they usually do that, A attempts an onside kick. It only goes about 6-7 yards, when A1 inadvertently pushes B1 into the ball (from the side), who had previously not attempted to recover the ball. Then B1 comes very close, possibly even did touch the ball. Team A recovers it about 7-8 yards from A's free kick line.

Since I could not determine for sure that he did touch the ball, and the fact that he was blocked into it if it had indeed touched him, I gave the ball to B (forgetting about the Illegal touch b4 10 yrds)

Is the "blocked into the ball" part of the play legal, illegal, etc. FED rules.

Thanks ahead of time!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1