The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 14, 2004, 07:47pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by Bob Floyd
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by ABoselli
Hitting a player who is OB is a foul regardless of how he got there, so it's OK to push him out (as long as it was not an illegal act that forced him out e.g. blow to the head or hands to the face, personal foul etc)but not OK to keep him out.
Are we talking just NFL here? Rule reference?
NFL Rule reference: Rule 9,Art.5
"No player of the kicker's team, who has been out bounds, may touch or recover a scrimmage kick beyond the line until after it has been touched by B. Penalty: Loss of five yards from the previous spot.
Note there is no reference to "touching by another K player" which was added by ABoselli in his post on the same subject.
That wasn't what I was asking. ABoselli stated:

"Hitting a player who is OB is a foul regardless of how he got there, so it's OK to push him out (as long as it was not an illegal act that forced him out e.g. blow to the head or hands to the face, personal foul etc)but not OK to keep him out."

That's what I was asking for regarding a rule reference.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1