The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 14, 2004, 06:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,557
Quote:
Originally posted by Bob M.
Quote:
Originally posted by Snake~eyes
Quote:
Originally posted by ABoselli
Hitting a player who is OB is a foul regardless of how he got there, so it's OK to push him out (as long as it was not an illegal act that forced him out e.g. blow to the head or hands to the face, personal foul etc)but not OK to keep him out.

The player can come back anywhere he wishes but is not allowed to leaglly touch the ball until the recieving team has touched it or another kicking team member has touched it.
Just want to make sure I have the NFHS ruling right, no foul as long as the player returns immediately?
REPLY: Correct...and if blocked out by an opponent, once he returns there are no restrictions on his touching or being touched by the kick except of course for first (Fed) or illegal (NCAA) touching.
What do you mean "except of course for first"???
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1