The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 31, 2003, 08:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 710
In the NFL, as long as no one from R touches it beyond the NZ, it reverts to the spot of the actual kick. If a member of R touches it beyond the NZ, whoever possesses it after the touch is awarded a new series. If R touches the ball beyond the NZ and it subsequently goes OB, it is R's ball at the OB spot. If K recovers the ball in the end zone after R has touched it beyond the NZ, it is a TD.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1