The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 08, 2000, 01:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 8
Without the aid of the case book -
First of all - we have an "unwritten rule" - that if the mouth piece or chin strap are not properly in place - DURING the down - we 'assume' it was knocked out, and we simply remind the player to keep it in. In your case - since the referee did see him commit the foul - and it was during the run by the offense (R) - it would be penalized by the all but one principle - 5 yard penalty.
Let me know what you think.

BillC
PS - thanks for your input on my question on game fees.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1