The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 25, 2003, 07:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,305
NCAA
If both fouls were live ball fouls that is not correct. They should have offset. The receiver's had "dirty hands" when they possessed ball so could not elect to decline Team A's foul and have theirs enforced. If the kicking team foul was considered a dead ball foul, then it would have been correct and would have resulted in a 1st and 10 for Team A even though they might be snapping at the previous spot.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1