![]() |
|
|||
|
NCAA Numbering
Does NCAA have a numbering restriction for an end?
Play: A comes to the line of scrimmage with #89 on the end. #89 steps into the backfield, and a back on the other side of the formation steps forward (so there are only four backs). This leaves #75 as the end. Legal? (To be clear, there are no motion / illegal shift / other illegal formation considerations here -- only the number issue) |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Numbering exception | shont | Football | 6 | Tue Oct 23, 2018 03:54pm |
| Numbering Rule | LeRoy | Football | 9 | Mon Sep 08, 2014 09:20pm |
| numbering | FATUMP | Football | 8 | Tue Nov 14, 2006 01:25pm |
| numbering | ref13 | Football | 9 | Wed Oct 12, 2005 12:44pm |
| Illegal Numbering | Simbio | Football | 9 | Wed Aug 25, 2004 10:03pm |