The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 23, 2003, 11:40am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 264
Quote:
Originally posted by Warrenkicker
7-2-5 Player numbering requirements include:

a. At the snap at least seven A players, five of whom must be numbered 50 to 79, shall be on their line of scrimmage. B players may be anywhere on or behind their line.

EXCEPTION: When A sets or shifts into a scrimmage-kick formation any A player numbered 1 to 49 or 80 to 99 may take the position of a lineman numbered 50 to 79. A player in the game under this exception must assume an initial position on his line of scrimmage between the ends and he remains an ineligible forward-pass receiver during that down unless the pass is touched by B (7-5-6b).

So if 80 doesn't take the place of 50 through 79 then he didn't use the exception. He may shift to an eligible position and become an eligible receiver.
Didn't 80 take the place of an int. lineman???? He did line up as a tackle, in his place. Or am I reading too muchj into the ecxeption. In my mind, 80 has taken the position of a lineman #50-79, meaning the exception IS in effect. Please correct me if I am wrong.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1